Go to Content Go to Navigation Go to Navigation Go to Site Search Homepage

Thank you to all those who supported our 60th Anniversary Dinner! Together we raised over $1.5 million! 

Planned Parenthood has grown from an information booth in Balboa Park to the most trusted name in reproductive health care, with 19 health centers across three counties, a strong education program, and the most committed advocates for rights and justice. Thank you for all you do—and all you’ve done for six decades—to ensure Planned Parenthood’s doors remain open to anyone who needs the compassion and care behind them, no matter what.

See photos from the event here.

Event Chairs

Amy Corton & Carl Eibl

Amy and Carl have been dedicated supporters of Planned Parenthood of the Pacific Southwest for decades, a commitment that inspired their leadership of the ongoing Campaign for Abortion Access. They believe every one of us has a vital role to play as we fight for the future we want, the future our children and grandchildren deserve.

Featured Speaker

Alexis McGill Johnson

President and CEO of Planned Parenthood Federation of America (PPFA) and Planned Parenthood Action Fund

Alexis is a champion for social and racial justice, a respected political and cultural organizer, and a tireless advocate for reproductive freedom. She has been in Planned Parenthood’s leadership for more than a decade as a PPFA board chair and a Planned Parenthood Action Fund board member.

She serves on the boards of Color of Change’s Leadership Conference for Civil and Human Rights and is a founder of the Culture Group. She holds degrees from Princeton and Yale Universities and has taught political science at Yale and Wesleyan Universities. She is the proud mom of two daughters.

Honorary Committee

As of 5/4/23

Honorary Chairs

Anonymous (2)

Alumbra Innovations Foundation at the recommendation of Christy Walton

K. Andrew Achterkirchen

Amy Corton and Carl Eibl

Susanna and Michael Flaster

Bobbie and Jon Gilbert

Beverly Grant

Heller Family Foundation

Joan and Irwin Jacobs

Dori and Charles Kaufman

Marisa and Bill Rastetter

Karen and Jeffrey Silberman

Gwendolyn Sontheim

Pat Wilson and Greg Rose

Champions of Choice

Nora Taylor Jaffe and Family

Jennifer Levitt

Molly and Robert Schulze

Robin Toft


Jackie Bridge and Nathan S. McCay

Randy Clark and Tom Maddox, M.D.

Dr. Clifford and Carolyn Colwell

Jackie and Stan Drosch

Lynn Gorguze and Hon. Scott Peters

Kay and Bill Gurtin

R. Elaine Hanson, M.D. and Bruce A. Robbins, M.D.

Robin Hensley and Peter Salvati

Drs. Stacy and Benjamin Hulley

Debby and Hal Jacobs

Linda and Mel Katz

Laurie Mitchell and Brent Woods

Jenny and Wes Mudge

Neal and Margaret Schmale

Catherine Stiefel and Keith Behner

Molli Wagner

Abby and Ray Weiss



Betty and Rhonda Amber

Senate President Pro Tem Toni Atkins and Jennifer LeSar

Melissa Garfield Bartell and Michael Bartell

Joan Jordan Bernstein

Aline Betancourt and Ruth Waterman

Catherine and Philip Blair

Robert Blanchard and Lynda Forsha Blanchard

Madeline Butler and Arthur Levin

Barbara Bry and Neil Senturia

Jamie Carr

Harry and Sandra Carter

Jennifer and David Cieslak

Debra Clauson

Julie and Mitchell Dubick

Emily and Daniel Einhorn

Phyllis Epstein

Judy Feldman

Deborah Fritsch and Pat Boyce

Kurt Gering and Nick Wagman

Drs. Lisa Braun Glazer and Jeffrey Glazer

Rosanne Rennie Holliday

Angela and Matthew Kilman

Daniel L. Kisner, M.D. and Rosette Garcia

Arnold LaGuardia and Susan Mazza

Drs. Jasmine Lai and Justin Tan

Suzanne B. Leif

William and Suzann Leininger

George and Karen Longstreth

Barbara Loonin

Nina MacConnel and Tom Chino

Elizabeth Maget

Courtenay C. McGowen

Sara McMenamin, Ph.D. and Marisa Hildebrand

Linda L. Oster

Dr. Deborah Pate and Dr. John Forrest

Dorian and Jeffrey Patterson

Mary and Ernest Pennell

Clarice and Bill Perkins

Lorne Polger and Lori Weiner

Arlene and Ronald Prater

Lauren Robertson, M.D. and Jennifer Flynn

Nan Robertson

Joyce and Rick Ross

Sheryl and Bob Scarano

Jill Stone

Nancy and Alan Spector

Valerie Viterbi

Neysa Whiteman, M.D. and Steve MacBaisey

David and Sherry Winkler

Beryl E. Young

Dr. Patricia Zigarmi

Community Sponsors