Go to Content Go to Navigation Go to Navigation Go to Site Search Homepage

COVID-19 Testing

Planned Parenthood Mar Monte is providing drive-thru COVID-19 testing in Mountain View

Testing days and times for the week of July 6, 2020* 

  • Monday- 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m, 1:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. 
  • Tuesday - 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m, 1:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. 
  • Wednesday - 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m, 1:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. 
  • Thursday - 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. 
  • Friday - Closed

* We will only be able to provide testing until we have reached our maximum capacity within the hours of operation listed above.

We are NOT making appointments. Testing will be conducted on a first-come, first-served basis.

Testing Address and Other Information

Shoreline Athletic Fields parking lot 
2450 Garcia Ave 
Mountain View, CA 94043 


There will be some paperwork required when you arrive. Please bring: 

  • a photo ID

  • your insurance card or insurance information, if you have insurance.

You will not be charged for testing: 

  • California passed a law requiring all health insurers, including Medi-Cal, to cover the full cost for COVID-19 testing. 
  • Please bring your insurance card, if you have insurance. We will bill your insurance, but your insurance company will not send you a bill. If you get a bill, please email us at [email protected].

Questions? Email [email protected] or view our FAQs below.


Drive-thru COVID-19 testing is conducted by Planned Parenthood Mar Monte off-site. PPMM is proud to serve all people regardless of race, religion, immigration status, sexual orientation, or gender identity. 

Frequently Asked Questions

When will I get my results?

It will take up to six days for your results to be ready. If your results are positive, you will receive a phone call. Do not expect a call before six days from the time of your test. If your results are negative, you will receive a letter in the mail in about 10 days. If it has been 10 days since your test and you have not received your results, please call (888) 787-5733. Someone will be available to assist you Monday through Friday from 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM.

Is the test free?

Health insurance information is required. No patient will pay a co-pay or be charged for the test. If you receive a bill, please email us at [email protected].

Why are you going through insurance? Why isn’t this free?

Only testing sites operated by the county or state are free.

However, the State of California mandated that all health insurance plans cover 100% of the COVID-19 test with no copays or deductibles paid by the individual. If you get tested at our site and receive a bill from your insurance company, please email us at [email protected]

Can I get tested if I’m uninsured?

Yes. 

Can I pay out of pocket?

To limit person-to-person contact, we cannot accept payment at the mobile test site.

Is there an age requirement to be tested?

We can test minors with appropriate parental consent. For safety considerations of patients and staff, we must be able to safely test while the patient remains seated in the car. 

Is this the antibody test? Will you eventually have the antibody test?

This is a PCR test, which is the only type of test approved for diagnostic purposes. This test directly identifies the presence of the virus. The utilization of antibody tests in the general public is still unclear as we have no evidence indicating if patients have immunity and for how long based on the results.