Abortion in Riverside, CA
We offer the following abortion services:
If your last period was more than 11 weeks ago, read about our in-clinic abortion services below.
Abortion pill (medication abortion) services are available by appointment only.
In the unlikely event that you are still pregnant, you may need another dose of medicine or to have an in-clinic abortion to end the pregnancy.
We’ll also give you after-care instructions and a phone number you can call with any questions or concerns.
If your last period started more than 23 weeks and 6 days ago, we can help connect you to other abortion options in your area.
In-clinic abortions are available by appointment only.
If you take any medicines, please continue to take them normally before your appointment or bring them with you on the day of your appointment.
If you have asthma, bring an inhaler if you have one.
If you desire medication to help make your in-clinic abortion more comfortable, you must have a responsible companion with you to help you get home safely.
If you want, you can choose to be sedated with medicine to help you relax during your in-clinic abortion.
When you choose an abortion service at our health center, you may also receive the following: a pregnancy test a chance to speak with a trained staff person about all of your choices: abortion, adoption, and parenting a conversation with the health care provider about your health history lab tests/blood work a pelvic exam an ultrasound medicines to make the abortion more comfortable medicines if you are Rh negative antibiotics birth control information a birth control method (if you want one) post-abortion follow-up exams
At times there may be protesters outside of the health center. We suggest you avoid interaction with them. Learn more about protesters at health centers.
Please do not bring children with you to the health center.
California laws regulate abortion services provided at Planned Parenthood of the Pacific Southwest. For reference – the Reproductive Privacy Act of the California Health and Safety Code can be accessed via this link Codes Display Text (ca.gov).
There are no parental involvement requirements for minors who get an abortion in the State of California.
Fees are based on a sliding scale and are determined by the patient’s monthly income and number of dependents. This means, you pay what you can afford.
Bottom Line: No one will be turned away from receiving care.
Call our contact center to learn more: 1-888-743-7526
Payment is expected at time of service unless other arrangements have been made.
Abortion services may be covered by your insurance. If you want to use your insurance, please be sure to have your insurance information at the time of your visit.
If you don’t have insurance and need help paying for your abortion, call us. We may be able to help you with financial assistance. You can also go to AbortionFunds.org for financial help.
Before your abortion, our expert and caring staff will discuss all of your pregnancy options with you to help you make sure abortion is the best decision for you. We’ll also talk with you about your health history to make sure we’re providing the best care for you.
Coming from outside California or not a U.S. citizen?
We can still help. Learn more about out-of-state options here.