Go to Content Go to Navigation Go to Navigation Go to Site Search Homepage

Planned Parenthood of Orange and San Bernardino Counties provides essential reproductive health care, nutrition services, and education programs to more than 200,000 local women and men, regardless of their personal circumstances or ability to pay. 

We believe that health care is a basic human right and that prevention is the best medicine, which is why 93% of our services are preventive, including life-saving cancer screenings, well-woman exams, education programs, STD prevention and treatment, family planning, WIC nutritional services, prenatal care, and more.

Planned Parenthood of Orange and San Bernardino Counties is an affiliate of Planned Parenthood Federation of America. We are a self-governing, nonprofit organization.

Mission Statement

Planned Parenthood/Orange and San Bernardino Counties provides confidential, affordable, high-quality health care. We protect and promote the fundamental right of all individuals to make their own personal health decisions. We provide comprehensive health education and information, which enables individuals to make responsible and informed choices. We believe that respect and value for diversity in all aspects of our work are essential to achieving this mission.

Our Vision

Every individual has the knowledge, freedom, and power to achieve optimal reproductive health.

Our Board of Directors

Jane Hanauer 
Board Chair

Michele Goodwin
Board Secretary

Susan Pickle
Board Treasurer

Board Members

Afsaneh Alisobhani
Tara O. Balfour 
Bob Braun
Rabbi Hillel Cohn 
Mary McDonald
Debi D. Lambert 
Dianne Landeros
Leah Litman
Patricia O’Brien
Robbie Prepas
Thomas Ruiz, M.D.
Beverly Sansone, M.D. 
Nancy Ruth White
Deborah Wing 
Jene Witte 

Committee Chairs
Susan Pickle
Chair of Finance Committee

Bill Wood
Chair of Nominating & Board Development Committee

Nancy Kriz
Chair of Audit & Compliance Committee

Mary McDonald
Chair of Development Committee

Our Executive Team

Jon Dunn, MSW, MBA 

Betha Schnelle, MPH

Jen Russo, MD, MPH 
Medical Director

Robert Armenta, Jr., MPA 
Vice President of Public Affairs

Kerry Ayazi, JD, CPHRM 
General Counsel/Vice President of Compliance and Risk

Kristin Candy, MS 
Vice President of Human Resources

Jessica Chinen, CPA
Vice President of Finance

Nichole Ramirez, MA 
Vice President of Marketing Communications

Lauren Rayner, MBA 
Vice President of Development

Irene Salazar, MSLM 
Vice President of Community Education and Outreach

Ruchi Sukhija, MS, HCEMBA 
Vice President of Information Technology