Go to Content Go to Navigation Go to Navigation Go to Site Search Homepage

PPM’s Spring Gala

April 25, 2024
6:30pm to 10pm
American Visionary Art Museum (AVAM)

Each year Planned Parenthood of Maryland’s Spring Gala brings together hundreds of community members and leaders for an evening of celebration to protect access to reproductive health care. The Gala raises the critical funds needed to serve the over 30,000 patients who rely on PPM each year for high-quality and affordable health care and education, no matter what.

PPM is pleased to welcome PPM Board Member Dr. Sharon Camp as this year’s Gala Honoree. Dr. Camp is the Founder and Former CEO and President of the Women’s Capital Corporation, and was instrumental in bringing Plan B* to market. She’s also the Former CEO and President of the Guttmacher Institute.
*Emergency Contraception, aka “morning-after pill”

Please use the Register button below to purchase your tickets for the Gala. Click here for more information about the Honorary Committee and Sponsorship opportunities. If you’d like to donate in lieu of attending the Gala, or make an additional donation in support of PPM, please use the Donate button below. Thank you.


Alexandra Ledbetter
& Chris Rabbu

Carrie & Alex Montague

Susan B. Nestler, Sally O'Neill, & Meagan E. Kelly

Nadine & Gregory Payne

The Stewart B. Eckers Charitable Trust

Rosalind & Isaac Danner

Lynne M. Durbin, Esq.

Wendy J. Frosh

Paul Konka & Susan Dugan-Konka

Louise & Jack Machen

Miriam & Herb Mittenthal

Steven J. Ralston & W. Robert Hair


Senate President Bill Ferguson

Heather Burnside & Jeffrey Crosley

Delaney Family Foundation – Hon John Delaney and April McClain Delaney

Honorary Committee

Anonymous (2)

Jessica Bauer

Kathleen & Peter Becker

Denise Bello

Sharon Camp, PhD

Liz & Ned Courtemanche

Elsa Duré & Jason Becker

Dwight & Debra Fortier

Maryann G. Gosnell

Anne & Tim Hurley
Michelle & Bruce Leff

Meg & Josh Marx

Delegate Maggie McIntosh

Karen J. Nelson & Scott Chismar

Dan Pellegrom

Ann Quinn

Congressman Jamie Raskin (MD-08)

Debra Roberts

Beulah Sabundayo

Becca Salsbury
Daniela & David Sharfstein

Josh & Mary Shoemaker

Major Jeffrey Z. Slavin

Ferrier Stillman, Esq.

Shelly Terranova

Orlett Torrence

Ken & Jaki Ulman

Hilles H. Whedbee

Beth Woodland-Hargrove