Go to Content Go to Navigation Go to Navigation Go to Site Search Homepage

Abortion Appointment Information and Instructions

Please note: you will speak with a health care professional at your appointment about your medical information, all of your options, and you will be able to ask questions.

Important information regarding your visit:

You can schedule your Virginia abortion visit online or through our call center. At your visit, we will take a medical history and provide you with education about your options. We will also perform any necessary tests (such as labs and ultrasound) prior to your abortion.


Payment Information

  • Your abortion appointment will cost from $625-1795.
  • We accept cash, money orders, and credit cards. We do not accept personal checks.
  • There is limited financial assistance available, if you qualify, which may help reduce the cost of your abortion; you can be screened during your appointment for financial assistance.
  • You can call (540) 562-3457 if you’d like to discuss pricing before your visit.

Preparation for your visit

  • Bring a government issued photo ID that includes your name and date of birth.
  • If you would like to use insurance at your appointment, we will need you to call (540) 562-3457 at least 3 days before your appointment to verify coverage. You will also need to bring your insurance card (if you have one) to your appointment.
  • If you are taking any medications, please bring a list of them to the appointment.
  • Plan on being onsite for your appointment for 3-6 hours.
  • During your visit, staff will discuss your options for medication or in-clinic abortion procedures. See our website at ppsat.org if you’d like more information regarding those services.

Parental consent for abortion in Virginia

  • Virginia state law requires that a parent or legal guardian provide written permission for unmarried teens (under the age of 18) to have an abortion.
  • Both the teen and the parent or legal guardian must have a government issued ID that includes their name and date of birth.
  • Please call (540) 562-3457 for information on exceptions.