Go to Content Go to Navigation Go to Navigation Go to Site Search Homepage

Abortion Appointment Information and Instructions

Please note: you will speak with a health care professional at your appointment about your medical information, all of your options, and you will be able to ask questions.

Important information regarding your visit:

  • South Carolina state law requires that you review information presented on the South Carolina Department of Health website related to the “Women’s Right to Know” act more than 24 hours before your procedure. You can print out and sign the patient statement with the time stamp that verifies you have met the 24-hour requirement or attest to this in our office at the time of your appointment.
  • You can access the information at https://scdhec.gov/health/womens-right-know/womens-right-know, or you are welcome to come into one of our health centers to review the information and we can print the form for you. You can also go to a public library to print off the statement page after you have reviewed it.
  • Your procedure will be completed in 1 appointment.


Payment Information

  • The cost of your visit will be $625.
  • We accept cash, money orders and credit cards. We do not accept personal checks.
  • There is limited financial assistance available, if you qualify, which may help reduce the cost of your procedure; you can be screened for this assistance over the phone by calling (843)628-4380. You can also call us to discuss pricing before you first visit

Preparation for your visit

  • Bring a government issued photo ID that includes your name and date of birth.
  • If you would like to use insurance at your appointment, we will need you to call (843) 628-4380 at least 3 days before your appointment to verify coverage. You will also need to bring your insurance card (if you have one) to your appointment.
  • If you are taking any medications, please bring a list of them to the appointment.
  • Plan on being onsite for your appointment for 4-5 hours.

Parental consent for abortion in South Carolina

  • South Carolina state law requires that a parent or legal guardian provide written permission for unmarried teens (under the age of 17) to have an abortion.
  • Both the teen and the parent or legal guardian must have a government issued ID that includes their name and date of birth.
  • Please call us at (843)628-4380 for information on exceptions.