North Carolina state law requires all people seeking an abortion to make at least two in person visits to the abortion facility.
- The first in person visit you will receive state-mandated information about your decision from our nurse, an ultrasound, lab work and a consultation. This visit must be completed at least 72 hours prior to your Abortion appointment. We understand that requiring multiple visits makes things more challenging during a stressful time, but North Carolina state law mandates it.
- The second appointment, which will be scheduled during your first appointment, is for the abortion procedure.
- The first visit, which is the pregnancy evaluation, ultrasound, labs and education, is $174.
- The second visit, which is the procedure will be $451
- We accept cash, money orders and credit cards. We do accept personal checks.
- There is limited financial assistance available, if you qualify, which may help reduce the cost of your procedure; you can be screened over the phone or during the first appointment for financial assistance.
- You can call (919) 833-7526 if you would like to discuss pricing before your first visit.
Bring a government issued photo ID that includes your name and date of birth.
If you would like to use insurance at your appointment, we will need you to call 919-833-7526 at least 3 days before your appointment to verify coverage. You will also need to bring your insurance card to your appointment.
If you are taking any medications, please bring a list of them to the appointment.
Plan on being onsite for your first appointment for 1-2 hours.
During your first visit, staff will discuss your procedure options. See our website at ppsat.org if you’d like more information regarding those services.
- North Carolina state law requires that a parent or legal guardian provide written permission for unmarried teens (under the age of 18) to have an abortion.
- Both the teen and the parent or legal guardian must have a government issued ID that includes their name and date of birth.
- Please visit our website at www.ppsat.org for information on exceptions.
Or call 1-800-230-7526