Thousands of teens come to PPRM for health care services each year. We're glad to see you and want to do everything we can to make sure you're comfortable and able to get the services you need.
Our professional staff will encourage you to ask questions and will do their best to give you all the information you need to make informed decisions about your health. We have health centers in Colorado, Wyoming, New Mexico and Southern Nevada. For their addresses, hours, and services, please click here.
Services By Appointment
Most patients who come to PPRM for services call first to make an appointment. Let us know if you have an urgent problem when you call so we can try to schedule your appointment as soon as possible. Click here to request an appointment online, or call 1.800.230.7526.
All of our health centers accept patients on a walk-in basis; however, we do recommend that you make an appointment if possible in an effort to reduce your wait time.
How Do I Pay For Services?
PPRM accepts most forms of insurance including Medicaid. If you want to use your insurance, please be sure to bring in your insurance information at the time of your visit.
For those individuals without health insurance, we accept the following forms of payment: cash, checks, major credit/debit cards, money orders. Payment is expected at time of service.
If you plan to pay for your visit with a credit card that is not your own, you must bring a letter from the cardholder with you.
Sometimes the cost of services can be covered if you qualify. To see if you qualify for financial assistance, please call in advance of your appointment, 1.800.230.7526.
We Protect Your Privacy
Privacy laws for minors are different in each state. To get information about the law in your state, contact your local Planned Parenthood health center.
PPRM encourages minors to include a parent or another trusted adult in decision making regarding their sexual health and choices surrounding unintended pregnancies.
Please inform staff if you are concerned about confidentiality so we can make necessary arrangements to notify you of test results or billing information.
No matter what you decide to do about your pregnancy, we think it is important that you talk to your parents about it. For confidential advice on how to talk to your parent or guardian about your pregnancy, please call 303.321.7526 and ask for someone in our Education Department.
If you decide to have an abortion and are under 18 years of age Colorado has a parental notification law that requires the health care provider to notify your parent or legal guardian 48 hours before you can have an abortion.
If your parent comes to the health center with you, he or she can sign a form saying that he or she knows you are going to have an abortion.
The law does not say that a parent or guardian must give permission for you to have the abortion.
This law applies to all minors under age 18, unless:
- You are at least 15 years of age and are emancipated from all guardians. The definition of "guardian" is a relative - grandparent, adult aunt, adult uncle who the minor lives with, a court appointed guardian, or a foster parent.
- You are married and do not live with a guardian.
- The doctor decides there is a medical emergency related to your pregnancy.
- A court has determined that you are mature enough to make the decision to have an abortion without letting your parent, guardian or foster parent know, or that it is not in your best interest to notify your parent, guardian or foster parent. This is called a "judicial bypass".
When you make an appointment for an abortion at one of our health centers, our staff will talk with you about this law. They will explain notification and judicial bypass and answer your questions so you can make the choice that is best for you.