Go to Content Go to Navigation Go to Navigation Go to Site Search Homepage

Wednesday, November 9, 2022 | 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM

Margot and Bill Winspear Opera House

Co-Chairs: Joanne Teichman and Alysa Teichman

Join us on November 9th for the 32nd Annual Dallas Awards! Your support ensures that Planned Parenthood of Greater Texas can continue to provide essential, life-saving healthcare and education in our community. Our special event will feature, mission-focused inspiration and the opportunity to gather with like-minded friends. Whether you plan to attend in person or virtually, we look forward to coming together to support those who rely on Planned Parenthood, no matter what. 

More information coming soon!



The Planned Parenthood of Greater Texas' 31st Annual Dallas Awards was held at 10:30am on Thursday, September 23, 2021, at the AT&T Performing Arts Center Margot and Bill Winspear Opera House

We're thankful to you for supporting Planned Parenthood of Greater Texas at the 2021 Annual Dallas Awards. Whether you joined us in person or virtually we are so glad to have come together as a community in support of our mission during this critical time. 

Last year we honored Sally Dunning with the 2021 Gertrude Shelburne Humanitarian Award. She is deserving of this award for so many reasons - thank you for joining us in expressing our gratitude to Sally for all she has done to impact the lives of so many through her tireless efforts in advancing the mission of Planned Parenthood.

Our morning together featured an inspirational conversation with Cecile Richards moderated by Matrice Ellis-Kirk. Cecile Richards is a national leader for women's rights, social and economic justice, with strong Texas roots. She is the co-founder of Supermajority, former President of Planned Parenthood Federation of America, New York Times bestselling author of Make Trouble, and lifelong organizer. 

Funds raised are used to help provide essential healthcare and health education services to women, men, and young people who rely on Planned Parenthood of Greater Texas, No. Matter. What.

For more information contact our Events team 

at 214-302-8382 or email [email protected].