Go to Content Go to Navigation Go to Navigation Go to Site Search Homepage

Thank you for celebrating 85 years of Planned Parenthood Great Plains! 

2020 Honorary Co-Chairs Ann & Kenneth Baum and Lisa & Wayne Auer

In a year with so much uncertainty, everyone at Planned Parenthood Great Plains is so proud to know for certain that our supporters will show up and show out for our patients.

On Tuesday, October 8th, PPGP supporters from around the US gathered virtually to raise $205,250 to provide compassionate, high-quality sexual and reproductive health care to patients in Kansas City. We are so grateful for the generosity of our donors.

Additionally, we would like to thank Ann and Kenneth Baum and Lisa and Wayne Auer who without their support, this event would not have been possible.

Lastly, we would like to thank former US Senator Claire McCaskill for taking time off from being a political analyst to provide insight on the state of sexual and reproductive health care today, and Kevin Willmott, who paused writing his next Oscar-winning screen play to moderate our discussion with Claire. And thank you to Ron Megee, who kept us laughing throughout the evening, in a time where we could all use a laugh. It is folks like these who make sure Planned Parenthood will always be providing care, no matter what.


Claire McCaskill, keynote speaker

Claire McCaskill is a former U.S. Senator from Missouri and a current NBC and MSNBC political analyst. A former prosecutor and state auditor, McCaskill has established a long track record of supporting access to sexual and reproductive health care.

Kevin Willmott, moderator

Kevin Willmott is an award-winning American film screenwriter and director known for work focusing on issues of race, and a professor of film at the University of Kansas.

Ron Megee, emcee 

Known for his outrageous and wildly popular work in the Kansas City theater community, Ron Megee is a playwright, actor, director, and theatrical visionary.

Thank you to our sponsors! 

Visionary Sponsor Level

Ann & Kenneth Baum, Honorary Co-Chairs

Lisa & Wayne Auer, Honorary Co-Chairs

Ellen & John Aisenbrey

Sarah* & Jon Baum

Ann Canfield & Stanley J. Bushman

Katherine DeBruce*

Ann Slegman Isenberg* & Tom Isenberg

Kristin Stephen*

Activist Sponsor Level

Irene Bettinger, MD 

Jackie* & Lynn Johnson

Sandy Johnson

Julie* & Dennis Wellner

Organizer Sponsor Level

Chuck Cordray & Shawn Moore

Joanne Fulton

 Cathy & Terry Matlack

Debra & Allen Parmet, MD

Rita Leifhelm & Lonnie Shalton 

Sandra Stites, MD & Steven Stites, MD

Supporter Sponsor Level


Meredith & Jon Angrist

Ginny & Scott Beall, MD

Lynne & David Bock

Kathy & Gary Bussing

Susan Carlson

Bunni and Paul Copaken

Charlotte & Bruce Davison

Julie & Brendan Donelon

Mary* & George Edwards, MD 

Barbara & Robin Foster

Sandy* & Steve Geduldig

Carolyn & Stanley Goldman

Linda Headrick, MD & David Setzer, PhD

Sharon* & John Hoffman

Terrie Huntington

Lynn & Bill Intrater

Jenny & John Isenberg

Anita Jones 

Karin Lichterman & Mark Edelman

Nancy & William Lusk

Linda and Mike Lyon

Sandi Moss

Marilyn & Harold Melcher

Jeannette Nichols

Jean Rosenthal & Dave Kingsley

Patty and Jerry Reece

Ursula Terrasi

Patricia Uhlmann

Sherri Wattenbarger

Helen* & Frank Wewers

Friend Sponsor Level

Betty & Richard Athey

Mary Lou & Tom Brous

Norma & Ken Buchwach, MD 

Eileen Cohen*

Diane & Mark Davidner, MD

Rebecca Davis

Beth & Michael Driks, MD

Susan Even & Steven Zweig 

Marlene & Michael Fishman

Ann & Doug Ghertner

Martha Gershun & Don Goldman

Sallie Page-Goertz

Glenda Goodman

Anne Hickok

Brandon Hill, PhD & Erick Amick

Terrie Huntington

Christine & Sandy Kemper

Martina McLarney

Lindsy Myers, PhD & Mitchell Douglass, MD

Sara & Ted Prince

Jane F. & Charles R. Olson

Mark Thornhill

Emily Wales

Vicky Riback Wilson

Pamela & Mark Woodard

*Member of Planned Parenthood Great Plains Development Committee