Go to Content Go to Navigation Go to Navigation Go to Site Search Homepage

Celebrate 85 years of Planned Parenthood Great Plains! 

2020 Honorary Co-Chairs Ann & Kenneth Baum and Lisa & Wayne Auer

Join us virtually on this special evening of inspiration at THE event October 13 at 6 p.m., featuring a conversation on sexual and reproductive health between former U.S. Senator and reproductive rights champion Claire McCaskill with screenwriter and University of Kansas professor Kevin Willmott.

The evening will include dynamic dialogue, emceed by local playwright, director, and actor Ron Megee, exploring the importance of protecting access to care during a global health crisis. 

THE event raises critical funds to ensure that Planned Parenthood Great Plains continues to provide more than 20,000 patient visits annually at our four health centers in the Greater Kansas City area. 

Sponsorships and general tickets are available now. 


Claire McCaskill, keynote speaker

Claire McCaskill is a former U.S. Senator from Missouri and a current NBC and MSNBC political analyst. A former prosecutor and state auditor, McCaskill has established a long track record of supporting access to sexual and reproductive health care.

Kevin Willmott, moderator

Kevin Willmott is an award-winning American film screenwriter and director known for work focusing on issues of race, and a professor of film at the University of Kansas.

Ron Megee, emcee 

Known for his outrageous and wildly popular work in the Kansas City theater community, Ron Megee is a playwright, actor, director, and theatrical visionary.

Thank you to our sponsors! 

Visionary Sponsor Level

Ann & Kenneth Baum, Honorary Co-Chairs

Lisa & Wayne Auer, Honorary Co-Chairs

Ellen & John Aisenbrey

Sarah* & Jon Baum

Ann Canfield & Stanley J. Bushman

Katherine DeBruce*

Ann Slegman Isenberg* & Tom Isenberg

Kristin Stephen*

Activist Sponsor Level

Irene Bettinger, MD 

Jackie* & Lynn Johnson

Sandy Johnson

Julie* & Dennis Wellner

Organizer Sponsor Level

Chuck Cordray & Shawn Moore

Joanne Fulton

 Cathy & Terry Matlack

Debra & Allen Parmet, MD

Rita Leifhelm & Lonnie Shalton 

Sandra Stites, MD & Steven Stites, MD

Supporter Sponsor Level


Meredith & Jon Angrist

Ginny & Scott Beall, MD

Lynne & David Bock

Kathy & Gary Bussing

Susan Carlson

Bunni Copaken

Charlotte & Bruce Davison

Julie & Brendan Donelon

Mary* & George Edwards, MD 

Sandy* & Steve Geduldig

Carolyn & Stanley Goldman

Linda Headrick, MD & David Setzer, PhD

Sharon* & John Hoffman

Lynn & Bill Intrater

Jenny & John Isenberg

Anita Jones 

Karin Lichterman & Mark Edelman

Nancy & William Lusk

Sandi Moss

Marilyn & Harold Melcher

Jeannette Nichols

Jean Rosenthal & Dave Kingsley

Ursula Terrasi

Patricia Uhlmann

Helen* & Frank Wewers

Friend Sponsor Level

Betty & Richard Athey

Mary Lou & Tom Brous

Norma & Ken Buchwach, MD 

Eileen Cohen*

Diane & Mark Davidner, MD

Rebecca Davis

Beth & Michael Driks, MD

Susan Even & Steven Zweig 

Marlene & Michael Fishman

Ann & Doug Ghertner

Martha Gershun & Don Goldman

Sallie Page-Goertz

Glenda Goodman

Anne Hickok

Brandon Hill, PhD & Erick Amick

Terrie Huntington

Christine & Sandy Kemper

Martina McLarney

Lindsy Myers, PhD & Mitchell Douglass, MD

Sara & Ted Prince

Jane F. & Charles R. Olson

Mark Thornhilll 

Emily Wales

Vicky Riback Wilson

Pamela & Mark Woodard

*Member of Planned Parenthood Great Plains Development Committee