As of September 1, 2021, the state of Texas has enacted a new abortion restriction. Known as Senate Bill 8 (SB 8), this law limits our ability to provide abortion care in Texas beyond about 6 weeks of pregnancy, and sometimes even earlier. We are still here for you.
Texas law requires an ultrasound 24 hours prior to getting an abortion. The doctor will review the ultrasound and determine if you are within the new legal limit (around 6 weeks, or possibly earlier), and if we are able to provide your abortion.
If you are not within the legal limit, and we cannot provide abortion care for you in our health center, we can still help connect you with resources to obtain out-of-state care, including financial assistance.
Our highly qualified doctors and medical staff are here to provide you with compassionate care and options.
Planned Parenthood Center for Choice at Prevention Park offers in-clinic abortion and medication abortion (the abortion pill) in our ASC.
Parental Notice or Consent Requirements in Texas for Minors
At Planned Parenthood, we encourage all minors to tell a parent, guardian or custodian of their decision to terminate a pregnancy. However, if a minor feels unable to discuss their decision with a parent, guardian or custodian, there are other options available. Contact Jane's Due Process for more information.
If you are seeking treatment for a miscarriage, we may be able to care for you in one visit. This depends on the physician’s evaluation. The pregnancy evaluation and ultrasound is $150. The price range for treatment varies on the method of treatment.