Go to Content Go to Navigation Go to Navigation Go to Site Search Homepage

Planned Parenthood Federation of America (PPFA) proudly presented the annual Affiliate Excellence and Volunteer Awards to Planned Parenthood affiliates, staff members, and volunteers who made exceptional contributions to reproductive health care through innovative program and service delivery.

The awards were presented March 19, 2010, at the Planned Parenthood National Conference. PPFA President Cecile Richards delivered the keynote address.

“Planned Parenthood’s ability to provide high-quality health care to millions of women, men, and teens is a reflection of the dedication of our employees and volunteers,” said Richards. “We’re thrilled to present these awards to those affiliates and individuals whose outstanding contributions most embody Planned Parenthood’s mission.”

The awards presented during the ceremony include the following:

  • Albert Soto Award for Excellence in Diversity to Planned Parenthood of the St. Louis Region
  • Affiliate Excellence Award in Clinical and Social Research to Planned Parenthood of Southeastern Pennsylvania
  • Affiliate Excellence Award in Clinical Service Expansion and Outreach to Planned Parenthood Mid and South Michigan
  • Affiliate Excellence Award in Community Education to Planned Parenthood Hudson Peconic
  • Affiliate Excellence Award in Marketing and Advertising to Planned Parenthood Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota
  • Affiliate Excellence Award in Professional Education and Training to Planned Parenthood of Houston and Southeast Texas
  • Affiliate Excellence Award in Public Affairs to Planned Parenthood Health Systems and Planned Parenthood of Central North Carolina
  • Shannon Lowney/Lee Ann Nichols Award for Innovative Medical Services to Planned Parenthood of the Heartland
  • Affiliate Excellence Award in Special Efforts Serving Teens to Planned Parenthood: Shasta-Diablo
  • Affiliate Excellence Award in Volunteer Excellence to Planned Parenthood of the Great Northwest
  • Winston E. Forrest Jr. Award for Excellence in Private Fundraising to Planned Parenthood League of Massachusetts
  • PPFA Volunteer of the Year Award to Robbie Ausley of Planned Parenthood of the Texas Capital Region
  • PPFA Young Volunteer of the Year Award to Andreina Cordova of Planned Parenthood Los Angeles



Planned Parenthood Federation of America


PPFA Media Relations: 202-973-4882


March 19, 2010